Part 4

Why is this happening? The dream? Seeing that planet for the first time? None of it makes any sense. I’ve never noticed that Planet before. Why am I seeing this now? I have to quit questioning. Yet, somehow I just keep questioning. Thinking to myself why would I see this in a dream and now I see it when I wake up? Could this be linked to the tentacles I see around here? Maybe it lives there? How can I figure out what all of this means?

Time for a shower to clear my mind. Standing there, letting the cold water run down entire body. You get use to cold showers since we don’t have hot water anymore. Still standing there questioning and overthinking about what I dreamt and saw. This shower feels amazing, time to get out and get dressed. I slip into the usual outfit and grab my headphones. I never go out without them. I’m planning to climb up this building to get a closer look at this planet that is in the sky.

I’ve never climbed all the way up here before. This building is dangerous. Has slowly been getting worse. Eventually, I’ll have to find a new place to live. This building, is tough to get up, I’m halfway there. I know I can do this. Bricks keep crumbling with every step or grab I make as I make my way up.

There’s a light.

It’s beautiful. Neon purple and blue.

I’m finally up here. It’s amazing. There’s a whole garden of flowers up here. It looks like someone has been taking care of it. There’s insects, even small animals up here. How did they even get up here? There’s a bench! Ah, I would love to sit down. This is nice. It’s so peaceful up here. The neon purples and blue make it look magical.

As I’m sitting there I notice something in the corner of my eye. I hurry up and get low so hopefully whoever it is won’t see me. It ends up not being a who, but a what.

It can’t be..

The tentacles!

Leave a comment