Anime con

Since it’s been a minute I thought I would go ahead and post pictures from the anime con my son and I went to back in April. Enjoy!

1st day of the con.
He was Squirtle and I was Chainsawman.
I had my picture taken so many times. I loved it.
I met Rick Robertson. Happiest day of my life! I would post the photo of us but I look so bad!
Never mind. Here we are and I was so EXCITED!
Day 2, also the last day of Anime con.
Ken Kaneki is by far my favorite. I will be him again for Comic con which is a few months away, plus a different outfit.
I promise, my son had fun. He just wasn’t about getting his picture taken. I had so many smiling faces when they saw me. It made me truly so happy that people loved it and wanted pictures of me. It’s a good feeling ya know?
I entered my son into the cosplay contest. He loved it! He ran on stage and talked to the judges and ran off! Plus, a couple of girls were cheering him on before he was up.
And this is before the con, likeeeee a week before it. At last minute I decided to gender bend Ken Kaneki. The outfit I had is kind of loose and it bothers me. I love it, but I’m glad I chose to change it at last minute.

Comic con is at the end of September and I’m stoked! It’s three days long. Sadly, my mini me won’t be with me but that’s okay. I am dressing as Harley Quinn from the first suicide squad movie (I’m finally doing it! I’m so excited!), Gwenom, and of course Ken Kaneki. Only I’ll have the outfit he was wearing while he was being tortured. And I will hopefully have the ghoul contact this time. I’m so excited and I’m proud of myself for pushing myself to do things like this, that I love. Like yeah I’m 30, but I’m still fucking young. And yeah I’m a mom but who cares?! You only love once, enjoy your life! I also have a TikTok if any of you would like to follow it’s @vikiabruce. I’m really trying to grow my TikTok along with my blog!

Thanks for reading my blog and hope you enjoy my nerdiness! ❤

Leave a comment